top of page
Uppy Logo.gif


Uppy is the lovable abbreviation that has its origin in the now widespread upcycling movement.
The uppy is a wrap skirt,
made from discarded fabric scraps
the clothing industry. 


Since I mean as an illustrator and textile designer
Being able to fully use my love of colors and shapes with a heart bed, the idea came to me to include my love for mother nature in my projects.

Uppy Mission:
Uppy not only extends the life cycle of textiles,  The awareness for sustainability and fairness is also awakened and actively lived, from a colorful and inviting side.

HUG
As an add-on, every Uppy has a message in the inner lining. I call the inner lining HUG, it fits so nicely because it wraps around your stomach like a hug. In Hug you will find terms and sayings with positive associations such as "May you be happy" or "Good luck". I believe very much in the power of words and I hope that they will also show their effect on you.





Real cologne & real craft
My little Manufactur Herzbeet is located in the middle of Cologne. In addition to the Uppy, all other Herzbeet products are made here.
The DIY Hipkiss, Clekks and Sewing by Numbers.

Every single creation is made by me personally with a lot of love and joy.

Maybe you feel like sewing an Uppy or another heart bed DIY product?
From January 2020 you can book sewing parties with me.
Have a look!
www.herzbeet.de

I'm happy for you!
Yours
Nina von Herzbeet
 

Real cologne & real handicraft My little Manufactur Herzbeet is located in the middle of Cologne. In addition to the Uppy, all other Herzbeet products are made here. The DIY Hipkiss, Clekks and Sewing by Numbers. Every single creation is made by me personally with a lot of love and joy.

 

 

 

 

HUG

 

As an add-on, every Uppy has a message in the inner lining. I call the inner lining HUG, it fits so nicely because it wraps around your stomach like a hug. In Hug you will find terms and sayings with positive associations such as "May you be happy" or "Good luck". I believe very much in the power of words and I hope that they will also show their effect on you. Real cologne & real handicraft My little Manufactur Herzbeet is located in the middle of Cologne. In addition to the Uppy, all other Herzbeet products are made here. The DIY Hipkiss, Clekks and Sewing by Numbers. Every single creation is made by me personally with a lot of love and joy.

bottom of page

Uppy ist das liebenswerte Kürzel, welches seinen Ursprung in der mittlerweile weit verbreiteten Upcycling Bewegung hat.
Der Uppy ist ein Wickelrock,
der aus ausrangierten Stoffresten
der Bekleidungsindustrie angefertigt wird.  


Da ich als Illustratorin und Textildesignerin meine
Liebe zu Farben und Formen mit Herzbeet voll zum Einsatz bringen darf, kam mir die Idee auch meine Liebe zu Mutter Natur in meine Projekte einzubinden.

Uppy Mission:
Durch Uppy wird nicht nur der Lebenszyklus von Textilien verlängert,  es wird auch das Bewusstsein für Nachhaltigkeit und Fairness geweckt und aktiv gelebt und zwar von einer bunten und einladenden Seite.

HUG
Als Add On hat jeder Uppy eine Message im Innenfutter. Das Innenfutter nenne ich HUG, das passt so schön, weil es sich wie eine Umarmung um deinen Bauch legt. Im Hug findest Du Begriffe und Sprüche mit positiven Assoziationen wie z.B. „Mögest Du glücklich sein“ oder „Viel Glück“. Ich glaube sehr an die Kraft der Worte und wünsche mir, dass diese auch bei Dir ihre Wirkung zeigen.





Echt Kölnisch & echtes Handwerk
Meine kleine Manufactur Herzbeet ist mitten in Köln gelegen, Neben dem Uppy, entstehen hier alle anderen Herzbeet Produkte.
Der DIY Hipkiss, Clekks und Nähen nach Zahlen.

Jede einzelne Kreation ist mit ganz viel Liebe und Freude von mir persönlich gemacht.

Vielleicht hast Du auch Lust und Laune bekommen einen Uppy oder ein anderes Herzbeet DIY Produkt zu nähen?
ab Januar 2020 kannst Du NÄhPartys bei mir buchen.
Schau doch mal vorbei!
www.herzbeet.de

ich freue mich auf dich!
Deine
Nina von Herzbeet
 

Echt Kölnisch & echtes HandwerkMeine kleine Manufactur Herzbeet ist mitten in Köln gelegen, Neben dem Uppy, entstehen hier alle anderen Herzbeet Produkte.Der DIY Hipkiss, Clekks und Nähen nach Zahlen.Jede einzelne Kreation ist mit ganz viel Liebe und Freude von mir persönlich gemacht.

 

 

 

 

HUG

 

Als Add On hat jeder Uppy eine Message im Innenfutter. Das Innenfutter nenne ich HUG, das passt so schön, weil es sich wie eine Umarmung um deinen Bauch legt. Im Hug findest Du Begriffe und Sprüche mit positiven Assoziationen wie z.B. „Mögest Du glücklich sein“ oder „Viel Glück“. Ich glaube sehr an die Kraft der Worte und wünsche mir, dass diese auch bei Dir ihre Wirkung zeigen.Echt Kölnisch & echtes HandwerkMeine kleine Manufactur Herzbeet ist mitten in Köln gelegen, Neben dem Uppy, entstehen hier alle anderen Herzbeet Produkte.Der DIY Hipkiss, Clekks und Nähen nach Zahlen.Jede einzelne Kreation ist mit ganz viel Liebe und Freude von mir persönlich gemacht.